Who Are We?

We are teachers and students, leaders and learners, artists and musicians, mountain climbers and trailblazers, prayer warriors and shuttle drivers. We are a diverse group of individuals and families called together to worship and fellowship in community, whose primary aims are to give expression to the hope found in Christ and to share that hope with the world.

Governing Council

At the helm of Bethany Community Church is an 8- to 11-member Governing Council who are nominated and elected each year by the church's members. These dedicated, experienced leaders direct the mission of Bethany and seek to discern God’s vision for our community.

Role of the Council

The Church Council shall be responsible for the overall administration and management of the church, and shall provide for the spiritual guidance, instruction, and protection of the congregation. (Bethany Community Church By-Laws, ArticleIV, Section 8.d)


Spiritual Qualifications per Bethany by-laws (1 Tim 3:8-10,12); Member of BCC; Volunteer engagement, preferably in a leadership role; Governance (vs management) perspective; strategic orientation; Prior governing board experience preferred; Other unique skills/experiences which may be desirable based on BCC vision, board goals, etc.

Basic Job Requirements

90% attendance at monthly council meetings; Meeting prep: read distributed material in advance; Respond to email and online discussion in a timely manner; Actively participate/contribute to council deliberations; Serve on a minimum of one council committee; Publicly represent council and its decisions; Capacity to participate in special meetings as needed; Estimated 10–12 hrs/month.


2016–17 Council Nominations are due Sunday July 17, 2016

For information on the nominating process, contact Committee Chair Nathan Korpela. Submit nominations to staff@churchbcc.org



Hundreds upon hundreds of invaluable volunteers work behind-the-scenes at Bethany. We could not function as a church body without them. Find out more about serving at Bethany.


Bethany Community Church is supported by hundreds of members—individuals who have attended Bethany for a while, who call Bethany their home church, and who have committed publicly to Bethany's membership covenant. They support the church body in countless ways through service, leadership, and prayer. We emphasize membership because real community is the fruit of commitment, service, and accountability. Find out more about becoming a member.


Familiar Faces

Richard Dahlstrom, Senior Pastor

Holle Tubbs, Director of Children's Ministries

Don Riggs, Pastor of Care

Phil Maulding, Pastor of Congregational Life and Marriage Ministry

Jillian Leavitt, Interim Director of Missions and Community Outreach


Pastors Beyond Green Lake

Scott Sund, Bethany North Campus Pastor

Travis Fletcher, Bethany Eastside Pastor

Kendy Easley, Executive Pastor

Eric Henderson, Worship Director

Pat Collins, Choral Director

Nancy Eckardt, Pastor of Spiritual Formation and Groups

Emily Jones, Worship & Welcome Ministries Coordinator

Jack Brace, Bethany Northeast Pastor

Prentice Park, Pastoral Resident: Community Groups & College Ministry

Bill Brammer, Executive Director Multisite

Megan Dobrasz, Pastor of College and Career

Nick Steinloski, Pastor of Student Ministries

Andrew Platter, Associate Worship Director

Brad Thayer, Bethany Ballard Pastor


Administrative Team

Mckenzie Monroe, Executive & HR Assistant
Maggie Braun, Pastoral Administrative Assistant
Olivia Clements, Pastoral Administrative Assistant
Maddie Markley, Pastoral Administrative Assistant
Christian Fillingame, Guest Services Coordinator
Madeleine Lenz, Multisite Administrative Assistant

Children's Ministries 

Janey Cullison, Nursery Coordinator
Katie Walker
, Associate Director of Children's Ministries
Melanie Terry, Associate Director of Children's Ministries


Creative Team

Allison Jackson, Creative/Communications Team Lead
Kali Meyer, Graphic Designer


Heather Mustonen, Finance Director
Leigh Tucker, Accounting Assistant
Rebekah Escobar, Staff Accountant



Faith Wimberley, Volunteer Coordinator
Bart Brueck, Technical Director
Mark Yakey, Technical Specialist
Paul Gorham, Facilities Manager