Seniors

Community-Groups-Greenlake.jpg

Wise & Wonderful Seniors at Bethany

If you are age 55–105, Bethany’s Wise & Wonderful ministry is for you! On the third Saturday of each month, we gather for a potluck meal, which provides an opportunity to experience fellowship, grow relationships, and build community for God’s glory. If you are NOT over 55 but are interested in interacting with and learning from those who are, consider joining us for our monthly meals! It's a great intergenerational opportunity, and friends of all ages are welcome. Questions? Email Kyara Hartman, and watch for information about upcoming events in the Sunday bulletins!

Monthly Meals

Once a month, members of the Wise & Wonderful community come together for a time of casual conversation, fellowship, and a shared meal. Generally, we meet at Bethany at 10am for brunch on the third Saturdays of each month.

The main dish is provided, and those attending bring a side dish to share. Feel free to drop in, stay for brunch, and make some new connections. Setup begins 30 minutes before the start time, and anyone is welcome (and encouraged) to come at that time. Questions? Email Kyara Hartman.

Schedule
  • Saturday, January 20, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, February 17, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, March 17, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, April 21, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, May 19, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, June 16, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, July 21, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, August 18, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, September 15, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, October 20, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room
  • Saturday, November 17, 10am-12pm in the CLC Great Room